Moy Association Building
Michaelsen & Rognstad, 1928
Dating back to the late 1920s, this building stands out on Wentworth Avenue with its green, yellow and white tile accents, Chinese motifs and large columns. The same architects who drew up Chinatown’s iconic On Leong Merchant’s Association Building designed this building as well, with a traditional Chinese profile. Photographs taken by German architect Ernst Boerschmann during his travels through China as inspiration. In 1932, the upper floors were added. Through the 1980s, the building housed the Ling Long Museum, a tourist attraction that its founders established in hopes of attracting people who were visiting the 1933-34 World’s Fair. Today, it is occupied by the Emperor’s Choice Restaurant.